Family News
157 results total, viewing 1 - 12
Jesse James “Jay” Reimers 40, of Davenport died suddenly on Sunday, June 14, 2020 at University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics in Iowa City. Memorial visitation was held on June 20 at the Bentley … more
Kenneth Gerald “Jerry” Davies, 83, of Wilton died Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020 at Wilton Retirement Community. A private service will be held. Burial will take place in Oakdale Cemetery. … more
Kenneth Dwain Shepherd, 79, of Wilton, Iowa, died Friday, April 9, 2021 at his home. A celebration of life gathering will be held from 1 to 3 p.m. Saturday, April 17 at the Wilton Union Hall Local … more
Charles “Chuck” William Schiele, 83, of Kansas City, Missouri, formerly of Durant, Iowa and Iowa City, Iowa, died unexpectedly on April 11, 2021 in Kansas City. A graveside service will be held … more
Gary Duane Richard, Sr., 74, of Stockton, Iowa, died Monday, June 7, 2021 at his home. A visitation will be held from 4 to 6 p.m., Saturday, June 12, 2021 at Bentley Funeral Home, Durant. Cremation … more
Sharon C. Bowers, 68, of Wilton died on Saturday, June 5, 2021, at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics. Celebration of Life services will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, June 12 at First … more
Steven Carl Oien, 64, of Wilton died Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021 at his home surrounded by his loving family. Visitation will be held from 4 to 7 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 21 at First Presbyterian Church, … more
Cheryl Jean Prohaska, 63, of Durant died Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021 peacefully at her home. Visitation was held Jan. 18 at Bentley Funeral Home, Durant. A funeral service was held Jan. 19 at the Durant … more
Margaret R. Marolf, 92, died Sunday, Aug. 16, 2020, at Lutheran Living. A private funeral service will be at a later date. The Ralph J. Wittich-Riley-Freers Funeral Home is in charge of … more
Patrick W. Meeker, 54, of North Liberty, formerly of Durant, passed away peacefully, surrounded by his family, after a courageous battle with cancer on Friday, Aug. 21, 2020 at his home. … more
Staff Sergeant Byron L. Babbitt, U.S.M.C Ret., 84, died peacefully on Sept. 2, 2020 at home in Crozier, Virginia. Byron loved animals and would have been pleased that in lieu of flowers, … more
Joan Lou Sissel, 93, of Stockton, died Monday, Nov. 9, 2020, at Genesis Health System-East, Davenport. A graveside Service was held Thursday, Nov. 12 at Parr Cemetery in rural Muscatine. Condolences … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 14 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.