Obituaries
231 results total, viewing 1 - 12
    Veronica C. Welsh, 75, died on Feb. 25, 2018.     A memorial visitation will take place on Friday, March 2 from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m. at Congdon Funeral Home in Zion, Illinois.    … more
    Loris “Dean” Henderson, 86, of Durant, died on Thursday, Jan. 4 at Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House in Bettendorf.     Visitation was held on Monday, Jan. 8 from 10 a.m. until noon at … more
John F. Lyons, 88, of Wilton, died on Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 at the Wilton Retirement Community. Visitation will be held from 4 to 6 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 20 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in … more
    William  J. “B.J. the D.J.” Henderson Jr., 50, died on Friday, April 13, 2018 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City.     Funeral services were held at 10:30 … more
    Paul E. Hughes, 91, of Durant, died on Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017 at Manor Care Utica Ridge in Davenport.     Visitation was held on Monday, Dec. 4 from 4 to 7 p.m. at St. Andrew Catholic … more
    Arlene A. Zinger, 91, of Wilton, died on Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018 at Premier Estates of Muscatine.     Funeral services were held on Wednesday, Jan. 17 at 10:30 a.m. at Bentley Funeral … more
Fredrick F. "Freddie" Wells, 89, of Blue Grass, died on Friday, Aug. 17, 2018 at his daughter's home in Dixon. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, Aug. 22 from 4 to 7 p.m. at Blue Grass … more
    Larry James Pittman, 76, died on Wednesday, April 4, 2018 at the Iowa Veterans Home in Marshalltown.     No local services are planned; family services will be held at a later date in … more
        Claradelle “Corky” Bishop, 85, of Wilton, died on Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017 at Genesis Medical Center East Campus in Davenport.     Visitation was held on Sunday, Dec. 3 from 4 … more
William J. "B.J. the DJ" Henderson Jr., 50, passed away Friday, April 13, 2018 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City. Funeral services will be held 10:30 A.M. Wednesday, … more
    John Joseph Smith, 79, died on Jan. 26 2018 in Springfield, Missouri.     Burial with military honors was held at 11 a.m. on Feb. 7 at Missouri Veterans Cemetery in Springfield, under … more
    Leon L. Dietz, 83, of Durant, died on Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at his home.     Visitation was held on Monday, April 2 from 4 until 7 p.m. at the United Methodist Church in … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 20 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.