Obituaries
244 results total, viewing 1 - 12

Obit: Veronica Welsh

    Veronica C. Welsh, 75, died on Feb. 25, 2018.     A memorial visitation will take place on Friday, March 2 from 5 p.m. until 8 p.m. at Congdon Funeral Home in Zion, Illinois.    … more

Obit: Loris Henderson

    Loris “Dean” Henderson, 86, of Durant, died on Thursday, Jan. 4 at Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House in Bettendorf.     Visitation was held on Monday, Jan. 8 from 10 a.m. until noon at … more

Obit: Patricia Herman

    Patricia J. “Pat” Herman, 83, of Washington, Iowa, died Thursday, Oct. 19 at McReedy Home in Washington.     Private family burial will be held in the Durant Cemetery.     In … more

Death Notice: John Lyons

John F. Lyons, 88, of Wilton, died on Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018 at the Wilton Retirement Community. Visitation will be held from 4 to 6 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 20 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in … more

Obit: William Henderson

    William  J. “B.J. the D.J.” Henderson Jr., 50, died on Friday, April 13, 2018 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City.     Funeral services were held at 10:30 … more

Obit: Paul Hughes

    Paul E. Hughes, 91, of Durant, died on Thursday, Nov. 30, 2017 at Manor Care Utica Ridge in Davenport.     Visitation was held on Monday, Dec. 4 from 4 to 7 p.m. at St. Andrew Catholic … more

Obit: Arlene Zinger

    Arlene A. Zinger, 91, of Wilton, died on Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018 at Premier Estates of Muscatine.     Funeral services were held on Wednesday, Jan. 17 at 10:30 a.m. at Bentley Funeral … more

Death Notice: Fredrick Wells

Fredrick F. "Freddie" Wells, 89, of Blue Grass, died on Friday, Aug. 17, 2018 at his daughter's home in Dixon. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, Aug. 22 from 4 to 7 p.m. at Blue Grass … more

Obit: Larry Pittman

    Larry James Pittman, 76, died on Wednesday, April 4, 2018 at the Iowa Veterans Home in Marshalltown.     No local services are planned; family services will be held at a later date in … more

Obit: Claradelle Bishop

        Claradelle “Corky” Bishop, 85, of Wilton, died on Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017 at Genesis Medical Center East Campus in Davenport.     Visitation was held on Sunday, Dec. 3 from 4 … more

Obit: Thomas Rock

    Thomas Walter Rock, 74, of Atalissa, died on Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2017 at his home.       Cremation rites have been facilitated by the FCS Life Transition and Cremation Center.      … more

Death Notice: William J. Henderson Jr.

William J. "B.J. the DJ" Henderson Jr., 50, passed away Friday, April 13, 2018 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City. Funeral services will be held 10:30 A.M. Wednesday, … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 21 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.