Local Government
133 results total, viewing 25 - 36
Prior to the regular Wilton city council meeting May 14, a public forum was held on the possibility of a recreational center being built on the site of the old Wilton Elementary School. The school … more
    City Clerk Deana Cavin explained a new water service excise tax to council members at the May 14 Durant city council meeting. She said that the new statewide tax will take effect … more
Absentee ballots are now available for the upcoming Primary Election, according to Muscatine County Auditor Leslie A. Soule. The Election is scheduled for Tuesday, June 5. Absentee ballots are … more
In a busy Wilton city council meeting April 23, members heard findings from a recent city sidewalk survey. On hand to discus it were University of Iowa master’s students Mike Nolan, Emily Legel … more
    Council discussed public input following the first reading of ordinance changes that would raise water and sewer rates effective July 1 at the April 23 Durant city council meeting.    … more
WASHINGTON, D.C. – Congressman Dave Loebsack (D-Iowa) announced today that online voting to select the 2018 People’s Choice Award winner to represent Iowa’s Second Congressional District in the … more
    Muscatine County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections Leslie Soule recently announced the Auditor’s Office will be closed on Friday, May 4 so staff may attend training in Cedar Rapids. The … more
    When the Wilton city council met for its regularly scheduled meeting April 9, members approved the 2018 RAGBRAI route. When 12,000-15,000 bicycle riders come to Wilton on the final day July … more
    Members of the public were invited to attend an open house to unveil the comprehensive and vision plans for Cedar County on Wednesday, April 4, at the Cedar County Courthouse in Tipton. More … more
    Auditor of State Mary Mosiman released an audit report on the City of Wilton, Iowa.     The city’s receipts totaled $7,413,587 for the year ended June 30, 2017, a 10.2 percent increase … more
    At the April 9 Durant city council meeting, council members approved the first readings of two ordinances. The first, ordinance 2018-01 would raise water rates. The minimum monthly water rate … more
CORALVILLE — Iowa Senate candidate Zach Wahls announced recently, in a Facebook Live video, plans for a District 37 spring tour with a series of meet-and-greet events, house parties, and door … more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 12 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.